Today was not a day where I woke up and said, “I would like to experiment on myself to see what happens”.  Yet in the end, thats exactly what I did.  Now I mentioned yesterday that I got cream to put into my coffee instead of the half and half.  I had heard that would keep you full longer because of the animal fats.  Well, it really, really does.

Unfortunately I closed at the store today, which is rare for me.  Well today I got my nose rubbed in why thats rare.  When I open, I go to work all day, then I come home and accomplish what I really want to get done. When I close, I spend all morning being a lazy ass.  When I get home, its super late and I accomplish nothing because I am exhausted.  It would have been an even more interesting experiment if I had been actually active all day.

I got up and made coffee, per my usual morning ritual. I used a healthy pour of cream, and 1 very small table spoon of cane sugar in a cup.  I drank two cups between 8 and 9 am.  Long story short, I will never go back to half and half.  I will only use cream or raw milk from here on out.  Actually, as I write this, I bet with raw milk I won’t even have to use sugar.  Maybe the goat milk.  I wasn’t even remotely hungry until about 5pm.

Now keep in mind, I had eaten nothing since about 6pm the night before.  I went nearly 24 hours without food, and I felt great.  I didn’t end up eating until 9pm tonight.  In all of that time, I really wasn’t that hungry.  I never got shaky.  I never got fatigued.  I never got short tempered.  I just felt fine.  Clearly my body has adapted to the change.

This makes me wonder, when did we start eating 3 meals a day?  You know that in cave man times, they ate when they had food.  When the didn’t, they didn’t eat.  So when did we convert from catch as catch can, to 3 meals?  Its clearly neither normal nor natural.  Even more than that, now they tell you to eat 5 or 6 small meals in a day.  Thats total crap.  Maybe if those meals had what your body really needed in them, you wouldn’t have to eat so much.  We are a nation of doughy, fat grain eaters.  You would think somebody would learn to examine the information and see for themselves whats going on.  We keep trying the same stupid crap, and keep getting the same answer.

Breakfast:

2 cups of coffee, cream, 1 tbsp sugar

Kept me going all day.  I look forward to trying it again tomorrow.  Plus the coffee tasted awesome.  I can’t wait to try it with raw milk.

Dinner: (27 hours after last meal)

20oz steak

1 green pepper

1/2 container of cherry tomatoes

1/2 container strawberries

The steaks from the butcher shop are amazing.  Not quite grassfed, but pretty good.  The tomatoes were awesome.  I am sure my mom will laugh, given how much I hated them as a kid.  This was actually the first time I had just eaten any, outside of a salad or something.

Weight:  As of 9pm.  235.  That puts total loss at 10lbs in 15 days.

