So, at this point, technology is quite the two edged sword.  On the plus side, I can blog from my smartphone.  On the downside, since I can, I feel there is no need to miss a day. Technology is a harsh mistress.

I have been trying to think of something useful, profound, or even humorous to pass along. So far though, I mainly glaze over. It is very hard to focus when you are pulled out of your natural element. A home away from home is not a home at all. It is more of a temporary base camp on the way from A to B. Its not a good environment for growth.

Home is that special place that nurtures us for who we are. It contributes energy to who we want to be. When we are at home, we are secure. We can learn and grow from a place of calm and tranquility.

This is why the road can never be home. When we keep moving from place to place, our roots tear a little each time. We must also be careful when at home. There is value in struggle and growth, but we must be careful to create that secure place for ourselves. If we are always a vortex of frenetic energy, we will be permanently stunted. Motion and struggle must always be used to achieve an end, not as an end in itself.

